Never!

Dearest C.S.,

I almost forgot to post myself!  I was obviously too busy adventuring out with you, even though I thought about my post several times today.  The scandal.

I’m sorry that up to this point my backpack adventures have been superior.  I must say, the sort of have been.  However, you are taking the backpack to Hawaii.  And it will be a very long time before I can top an adventure of that magnitude.  I hope you document it well.  Side note, why was your whole post bolded last time?  I was confused.

Much like yourself, my next week is particularly busy.  I have the play both nights (save me), chopping off all my hair, Eric’s mother is in town, the boys have their musicale, AND I want to go get our Silver Dollar City passes.  I’m afraid it won’t all happen.  Though it really should.  Here’s to hoping.

My school year is winding down so quickly!  There’s only 27 days until the last day of school and that includes weekends.  That’s only four weeks; my seniors have only two weeks left.  This is further hindering my motivation, which is why my grade pile is so substantial at the moment.  I’m just too ready for summer, puppies, house, and your annual visit.  And my new couch/rug!

Thank you very much for sending me the links.  I still haven’t decided what I want to do.  I need to investigate some of my book options and read them.  See how much they cost, and if they’re possible to read as a class.  It’s kind of daunting, but I need to do whatever necessary to eliminate The Scarlet Letter.

That being said, I need to approach bed time.  You’ve already cuddled up, in fact.  So, I love you, and I’ll see you in the morning!  It seems my posts are always on days we are together.

– Super Koala

P.S. Should we write a Lemony Snicket post?  We have pictures!  It’s a pretty good adventure.

Leave a Reply

