Ahhhhh!

I can’t believe I forgot again! I have officially set an alarm to go off on my IPad every Wednesday at 8 o’clock so that way if I haven’t made my post yet then I will. In my defense, yesterday (and everyday this week) I have gotten home from school, had a snack, done any homework, practiced, and then worked on my dumb AP World power point until bedtime. So at least I have a good excuse.

Today during band we went out on the track and practiced marching for Hawaii. It was pretty bad, so hopefully we will get better. Brakefield has been in a really weird mood lately. He has been acting all sarcastic and funny. I guess he is just getting excited for the trip. He has a Hawaiian scented candle in his office, although I am pretty sure you are not allowed to have an open flame in the school.  He also has a bowl of coconuts, a hula doll, a surfing windup music box thingy, and a solar powered hula dancer. I think he has gone a little nuts. Also, the spring picnic, which is on Friday, is going to be Hawaiian themed. I guess it is okay for him to be excited. After all, it is only 32 days away!

So you know that John Green video that you said was your favorite? Well I think we should try that and not call each other at all for an entire month so that way we have more to talk about in our blog posts. Otherwise I run out of things to say because I talk to you so often. Let me know what you think. It will be hard, but I think it would be really fun too.

I have decided that for one week every month, I am going to not use my IPad. I think this will help me do more active things. If I can’t use my IPad, then I will have so many more options of what I can do. I will still have to use my computer though because I need that for school work and stuff like that. But other than that, I will help me to be more active and get more steps. Also to read more.

Well, that’s all for now. Let me know about the whole no calling idea. Looking forward to your post on Saturday.

– Captain Spazzmataz

Leave a comment