6. Visit a Farm & 1. See TFIOS

This past Saturday was an adventurous day.  It has tragically gone undocumented because I, the Super Koala, fell ill shortly thereafter, and I could not be motivated to get my post on.

We started the day by visiting the Rutledge-Wilson Farm, which is pretty close to my new house.  In fact, I didn’t even know this place existed until I moved to the new house.  It’s pretty precious looking, but Captain takes oddly poor pictures, given her generational location, so you can see a little precious and a little pointer finger.

The finger.

The finger.

There’s lots more, including the most adorable swing set of my life, but unfortunately we did not have much time to photograph.  Details to follow.

We brought the Wiggle Butts with us, knowing they had a trail and allowed pets.  So we decided to do her morning walk there.  We started with the pond.

Le pond.

Le pond.

We pretend like we enjoy nature.

We pretend like we enjoy nature.

And then worked our way to the actual trail, which was pretty nice though very unshady.

More pretending.

More pretending.

Around this time, something disturbing happened.  My puppy was pooped, and we could not continue on our trail adventures.  This is a very odd occurrence, because Annabelle is a dog built for warm weather, long distance walks.  We’ve walked for two hours before without her getting actually tired.  If you saw her flex her leg muscles, you’d understand.  But for some weather reasons, today she was done.

My tired puppy love.

My tired puppy love.

So, we petted her, stocked her up with water, and I attempted to carry her on the trail for a bit.  She’s a little too large for carrying, so that idea didn’t work as well as I hoped.  But, luckily, my pups got safely back to the car, and C.S. snapped a quick picture of the red barn before we took her home for recuperation.

Later that evening, we were feeling motivated, so we went to see The Fault in Our Stars.  Though minimal Shailene Woodley fans, Spazzmataz and I are huge John Green fans, and we were very excited for the excursion.

Before, excited!

Before, excited!

LITTLE DID WE KNOW.

It was traumatizing.  Once the second half of the movie hit, everything was a teary mess.  Which is saying something because I NEVER cry at media things.  I didn’t cry at TFIOS book, and I didn’t expect to at the movie.  Seriously, I haven’t cried at a movie since the first Pokemon when I was like nine and Pikachu thought Ash was dead.  C.S. took it especially hard.

Scandalous theater photo taking.

Scandalous theater photo taking.

After, the tears.

After, the tears.

So, we did what any sensible person does after traumatic experiences.  We walked a short block to retrieve gourmet doughnuts.

So we made ourselves feel better with doughnuts.

Slowly, we began to feel better.

One thought on “6. Visit a Farm & 1. See TFIOS

  1. Pingback: Official Summer Bucket List | The Adventures of Super Koala and Captain Spazzmataz

Leave a Reply

