Fifteenth Day of Silence

Dearest Super Koala,

I am so sorry that I forgot to post last night. I was extra sleepy and went to bed early, so I kind of forgot about it. However, I am attempting to get my post in before I go to band camp, so here goes. It might be a little shorter.

I really miss the girls! I want to play with them so badly. And I really want to see Scuttle up close. I’d like to see what he actually looks like. Whenever I get a snapchat of Annabelle or Nyx, I just stand there making googly eyes at my phone. They are so cute, and I just don’t know how to deal with it right now.

I do like my slides! I have always wanted a pair, but Mom never let me get any before. She always said that they looked funny and that I would never wear them. But, they are pretty great and I have already worn them twice.

On Sunday, we went to Kevin’s surprise 30th birthday party at Carla’s house. It was pretty adorable and he was surprised. Remember when Tamar made that delicious cheesecake? Well the guy that she got the recipe from was there and he made the birthday cake! It was delicious and all made from scratch. He even made about thirty lego bricks out of chocolate to decorate the cake with. I should probably mention that everything was lego themed. Anyway, it was super fun and I wish we could hang out with Carla more often. She is so nice and awesome.

Yesterday, I of course went to Band Camp. However, 32 people decided not to. Mr. P was really cranky, so we did some drill downs to make everyone who didn’t show up jealous. It was really fun, and entertaining. Well, that was really the only exciting thing that happened on Monday; the rest was pretty routine.

Well, I did it. I got my post in before I had to leave! And I guess this means that you will be getting a present when you come and visit.

I look forward to your post tonight.

– C.S.

Leave a Reply

