Seventeenth Day of Silence

Dearest Super Koala,

Yesterday I woke up to pouring rain. That meant a morning inside at band camp and a really muggy afternoon. After lunch we had a completely silent rehearsal, and we cleaned part one of our show which is sets 1-26. It was very productive and pretty amazing to see what we could do when we were at our absolute best. However, I did get pretty red in my facial area, and tomorrow is picture day, so…whoops! Today was equally as humid. It was pretty gross, and by the end of the day I was so hot that I poured water onto my head. It felt great. We are almost done with the show; there are only about ten more pictures to set on the field. I am really excited about it. If we can pull it off, it will be a super sweet show. I am excited for you to see it. As for your questions about Monday, it was supposed to be senior schedule pick-up day, but Brakefield told everyone to go on Thursday when the Freshman had to go, however many seniors (including half of the section leaders) didn’t follow those directions and went on Monday anyway. There were also lots of sport things going on that day.

Today after dinner, there was super scary rain. All of a sudden, there was super heavy winds, and Dad and I even held up one of the sunroom walls because he thought it was going to blow in if it didn’t have more support. Then there was sideways rain, and then it kind of flipped to being the other way sideways. It was really weird. The gutter made its own little mini rapids on the slope that leads from the driveway to the grass. After the scary rain stopped and it was just normal rain again, Mom and I played a game of air-hockey. Unfortunately, I smashed my pinky against the side of the table, and it still hurts. It is making it very difficult to type any upper case letters or the letter p. I hope the pain goes away soon.

Well, that was my past two days. Looking forward to your post tomorrow.

-Captain Spazzmataz

P.S. If you don’t beat SpongeBob by the time you have to come home, you may keep the gamecube until you do. Your welcome.

Leave a Reply

