Twenty-second Day of Silence

Dear Captain Spazzmataz,

I tragically sent you that Snapchat at 5 AM because that is my new wake up time.  Today was my first day back at work, and I have to wake up that early so I have plenty of time to walk the pup-ups before I leave.  I sent it to you just outside of the house underneath a street lamp.  Did you notice how horrendously dark it was?

I’m sorry that you’ve suddenly forgotten all your postings.  Tsk, tsk.  This is my second to last one!  I suppose I won’t have to post on Friday, since I’ll actually get to see you.  Hooray!  If you need gift ideas, I’m in need of some adorable, large mugs that I can eat cereal/drink tea out of.  I also, as you know, love lip products, nail polish colors, notebooks, lists, and everything from Barnes and Noble.  I feel like the individual presents shouldn’t be expensive.  Definitely under ten dollars.

My weekend was also pretty lackluster, but it made me really happy.  It was nice being both lazy at home and productive.  I finished one of your books, and I’m hoping to finish another before I see you.  There’s also a library book that I need to finish, however, so that may get in the way.

Today was the first day of work!  I’m lucky to work at the high school because our excellent principal provides us with food whenever we have our meeting days, so we got delicious lunch in between two lengthy meetings.  For a chunk of time we were free to work in our rooms, but my printer wasn’t working, so I didn’t get much done.  Tomorrow I’ll have to kick it into high gear to be ready for Wednesday.  Over the weekend, would you be willing to help me write names on late passes?  I need to have those ready for Monday.  My master plan was to do them as a watch many a Netflix, but that might not work if I’m in St. Louis.

Either way I’m super excited to see you!  Hopefully I’ll be able to read your post tomorrow!

– Super Koala

Leave a Reply

