Twenty-fifth (and last!) Day of Silence

Dearest Super Koala,

This will be the last Days of Silence post! And how fitting that it is happening on my first day of school. I always hate the last day of school. It is really just a big waste of time, but more on that later.

Yesterday was my last day of freedom, and I spent it watching Food Inc, writing a paper, and being lazy. The documentary was good, and after watching the first ten minutes, I had realized that I’ve watched it before. I don’t know if I will make any immediate changes in my food because I don’t really decide what gets bought, but I might when I buy my own food. I know that you got the book from the library, but I don’t know if you ever read it, otherwise you would know what I’m talking about. It makes some really great points as to why to switch to organic and locally grown food. Especially the movie; it is very convincing after you watch how poorly people and animals are treated in the industrial food business. I too am surprised that I read for a straight 6 hours, but I really liked it and didn’t want to stop. It has that letter/diary format that I really enjoy reading. I will all books were like that. Well, maybe not, but they do seem to be some of my favorites. I guess it is just a lot easier to read a book when you aren’t being forced to read it.

Today, like I said, was my first day of school. The reason I think they are so pointless is because we have an unnecessarily long assembly and an extra long ANP which leaves only fifteen minutes for each class because we have to go to all of them. It those fifteen minutes, there is the usual roll call and then a dumb “character building” game that every class does for the remaining time. Anyway, I guess it has to be done. All of my teachers seem really great except for my math teacher. He seems okay now, but I have only heard terrible things about him from everyone who has ever had him. Some teachers you hear good and bad thing about, but I have only hear awful things about this one. And it isn’t even like it is from people that aren’t very smart, it is from EVERYONE. I am really nervous, so I’ll have to see how it goes.

Whelp, I guess that is it for the final Day of Silence. I can’t wait to see you tomorrow!

– Captain Spazzmataz

P.S. Dad said that I can come down the 25th, but he or Mom has to come too.

Leave a Reply

