First Ever Postcarding and Wrecking!

Dearest Captain Spazzmataz,

I feel like I responded to your post on the phone today.  Mah bad.  So, instead, I’m going to move onto my exciting show and tell!

IMG_3054

Dear readers who may not know, these are our project books. I tend to avoid things that require me to be artsy, I find the experience frustrating, but I’m willing to give it a shot for the Spazz.  Also it may have been my idea.  I don’t quite remember.

For my Wreck This Journal, I decided to start at the very beginning.  The first page just asks me to write my name in a variety of ways along with claiming the book with my address and phone number.  Since these are not my preferred details to give out over the vast expanse of the Internet, I’ve decided not to post a picture.  C.S., I’ll show you a picture next time I see you.

IMG_3055  IMG_3057

I decided to send my very first postcard to none other than the Spazz herself.  Even though I’m currently the owner of absolutely zero stamps, so it hasn’t actually been sent yet.  But it has been created!  And I’ll mail it out on Monday after I purchase said stamps.

This card was about Time Travel, and as the decoration indicates, I chose to put Spazz and I in the future, Oregon year 2023.  I don’t want to say too much more and ruin the surprise for its arrival.

Onto other things!

My first official week of school went well!  But now I must be oh so productive.  I figure if I’m super productive on the weekend, I can continue not being super productive when I get home all sleepy after work.  Today I managed to venture to hot yoga and took the girls to the dog park, as you know.  Next week will be excellent because we only have four days of school and then a half day of meetings on Friday, followed up by a real three day weekend, during which I might see you!

Anyhow, I’m going to go grade some stuff.  Hopefully, it goes well.  I might get distracted by puppy cuddling, but what can you do?

Looking forward to your post on Wednesday!

– Super Koala

P.S. I made us a new Category!

Leave a Reply

