Wrecking #2

Dearest Super Koala,

For my wreckage this week, I also did the first page. I was so pumped about my postcard that I kind of forgot about it, but in the future, I will be doing my pages in a random order. I feel like it kind of fits with the theme of the book. I really like the way my postcard has turned out. The picture I am posting isn’t quite complete because I still have a few more things to add, but that will add to the surprise when it comes in the mail. I too am sending my first postcard to you to stick with tradition. Although, correct me if I am wrong, but you haven’t sent it yet! I also do not have the most desired postcard stamps, so when Mom and I go get some, yours will be sent. It was a great coincidence that I chose this postcard because it was raining today! You can’t really tell in the picture, but it is wet.

20140827_203413

I forgot to take a before picture, and like I said, it isn’t finished yet, so there will be more added to it. I am so very excited to read the postcard that you are sending me! I can’t wait to see it. Of course I already know what it is about, but I am still really excited to see what you wrote on the back.

It has been a pretty typical week, and since we can talk again, there isn’t much to say. Today was probably the sweatiest day of band yet. It was pretty gross. Last night we did the big ice-bucket challenge, but I decided that I am going to do one by myself because I want to call other people out, so I will do that tomorrow. Friday after the football game, Shannon is having the entire saxophone section over to her house for a “dumb ideas” party. All of the boys always want to play twister, duck duck goose, and hide and seek, so that is what we are going to do. It is going to be lots of fun, and I will tell you all about it when I see you on Saturday!

– Captain Spazzmataz

Leave a Reply

