Wreck ALL the Things

Dearest Captain Spazzmataz,

My delayed post has finally arrived.  Though I and the girls are quite sad at your departure, we’ve been having a fun time.  We went on a super walk, read and played outside, and crafted these lovely entries for this week.

I started with my journal wreckage, which was to add page numbers.  Because I absolutely love working backwards, I decided to number my pages backward.  That way, I’ll know how far I am from completion.

IMG_3060

I had fun with my numbering, even though it took a surprisingly long time.  However, I found my page kind of boring.  Enter colored pencils, two markers, and one backwards inspired quote.

IMG_3061 IMG_3062

I think this finished result is much better.

Next, I moved onto my postcard.  The fates decided this would be the postcard I sent out today.  Then the fates extended themselves even more and decided I would be send my postcard to my dear friend, Daniel, as he is the person on my postcard list that I haven’t seen for the longest amount of time.  The front of the card ended up a little messy.  Crayola markers just desperately demand I color in rainbows.  Hopefully, Daniel forgives me.  I think, out of all my postcards, this one will be traveling the farthest.

IMG_3063 IMG_3065

I am now curled up with the girls, sipping a green smoothie.  Soon, I will embark on my treacherous task of grading.  Wish me luck.  As I type this, Nyxie snores adorably next to me.

Have a good rest of your day!  I’m excited to see your next postcard.

– Super Koala

P.S. I still haven’t seen an ice bucket dumping from you!

P.P.S. Don’t forget to take the sister bag on an adventure!

Leave a Reply

