Wrecking all the Days

Dearest Super Koala,

I know that my post is a day late, but I had a stupendous amount of homework to do, and I didn’t finish until 10:30. By that time I was very sleepy and in no mood to make a post. Before I get to my wreaking, I shall tell you about my week. Of course Monday was very sad because I had to leave you. I didn’t do much for the rest of that day, But on Tuesday and Wednesday, my time was packed to the brim. On Tuesday, I didn’t have much homework, but I did have rehearsal that night. As of today, we only have four more rehearsals and a football game until our first competition! Yikes! It makes me kind of nervous because we haven’t touched the end of the show since band camp. How far did you normally get during band camp? Did you ever finish the show with days left to work on it?

Anyway, then on Wednesday, I had pounds of homework. Literally pounds because I had to do work from every textbook that I have. I had that annoying interact math stuff to do for math homework which took about an hour. Then I had to read two essays out of my Language book and make a meal log of the past three days and write a reflection over it for English. And finally, I had this insanely long ¬†history flow chart to make. He said that he was giving us a fun project, but it took over two hours to completely finish. I also had guitar lessons and we went out to Frailey’s for dinner. It was such a busy day.

During history today, everyone turned in there flow charts, and then he said that we didn’t actually have to color them! That took an extra half an hour and he said that we had to the class before. I was very frustrated, but that was quickly levitated because we watched two crash course videos, and my friend that sits behind me drew funny pictures all class. Today we had ANP rehearsal for band, and Brakefield lost track of time and didn’t let us out until four minutes until the bell was supposed to ring! Some people weren’t even inside by the time the bell rang. Luckily I didn’t have to change my shirt because it was white so you couldn’t see any sweat stains. Otherwise I would have been late to 7th block. It was very stressful. Then, in 7th block I had to take a vocabulary quiz and do a timed writing. I only spelled one word wrong, so that’s a plus! And I finished my essay 20 minutes before class was over and we had until the end to finish it, so I got to spend most of my time checking it to make sure it was good. Lastly I had math. At my table, which has three other people sitting at it, there is a running tally to see how many times our teacher says. “gain a deeper understanding of the math,” each class. Last class it was seven total, but this class it was seven just within the first fifteen minutes. I don’t know why, but every time he says it I cringe a little.

Well, that is all for this week, so it is time for the wrecking!

My journal page was pretty fun, but not as difficult as I thought it was going to be.

Before wreckage

Before wreckage

I had to draw lines while in motion, so I decided to do mine on the bus ride home.

Prof of following directions (me on the bus)

Prof of following directions (me on the bus)

The end result looks pretty good, so that is why I put the prof picture in.

After wreckage

After wreckage

For my postcard, I picked the chain letter one, and decided to send it to Aunt Debby.

IMG_3068

I won’t include the picture of the finished product because 1) it includes my location and 2) it isn’t technically finished yet because there isn’t a chain.

That’s all for this post. I look forward to your post whenever you decide to make it!

– Captain Spazzmataz

Leave a Reply

