Water Wrecking

Dearest Super Koala,

I am very confused as to why this post didn’t upload the text when I submitted it. Anyway, here is pretty close to what my post said. I can’t really remember what happened this past week anymore though, so it might be kind of brief.

Monday was a very boring, typical day. Tuesday at school was a little better just because it was an A day. Then at Tuesday night rehearsal, Mr. Meador was there and it was the best we have ever rehearsed. It was really exciting to see the band like that, but sadly the attitude didn’t stay long after he left. Wednesday was an early dismissal, and because I had third lunch, I got to leave even earlier. I was very surprised to see that there were more cars on the road at lunchtime than there are when I leave to go to school. Because I got home so early, I did lots of homework then read for days. Not literally, but I read almost 200 pages of my book. Then on Thursday, I got to leave school early again so I could get my braces off!!! They look so pretty! I got done with my appointment earlier than scheduled, so we had about an hour before I had to go to saxophone lessons, so Dad and I went up to West County mall to look at legos. It was a nice time. (I could write more, but this is where my week would have ended for this post so I won’t.)

For my wrecking this week, I had a strong floating theme. First, I did a postcard that did not require to be sent out.

20140925_184712

My boat didn’t turn out so great because the postcards are really thick, so when I put it in the water it just sort of was sad and droopy and didn’t really float.

20140925_185729

As for my journal page, I also had to attempt to float the page. I took inspiration from the postcard of the week and tried to make a paper boat again. This one turned out much better because the paper was much thinner.

20140925_19014420140925_190731

Both the boats side by side

Both the boats side by side

This boat did float very well and was even able to hold cargo (four bobby pins and a rubberband)! Because I was so proud of it, the boat is currently sitting on the top shelf of my desk.

I guess that is all for now. I can’t wait for your post later today!

– C.S.

Leave a Reply

