Wrecking with a Purpose

Dearest Super Koala,

So many exciting things have happened! I just need to tell you so many things.

First off, although you already know, I went to Owasso, Oklahoma, this past weekend for band. The competition was really amazing, and I loved being able to see all of those really gigantic bands. Even though we only came in 11th, it is a pretty impressive feat considering the bands we competed against. Also, out of all 22 bands that were there, we got 5th in music for prelims and even beat the band that came in first in that area!

Monday was a pretty normal day, so there is nothing really exciting to report about that day. However, on Tuesday at rehearsal, we learned so many new visuals for the show, and they are soooo much fun! There is one where we get to completely spin around and be little tornadoes! We also get to sa-shay backwards, it is kind of awkward, but also really fun.

Because it is homecoming week, we have to have Friday be a B day in order to have the pep-assembly. That means that they switched the days around so yesterday and today were both A days. It has been really great because A days are my favorite. yesterday during jazz band, we built a fort out of chairs and stands, and then Mr. P somehow got a table in the center and we all played cards. Today, I had to do a dialog in Spanish with a partner, and it was really awesome because we went first and did absolutely amazing. Even Sra. Hanna said that we were flawless. Then no one wanted to go after us, and after seeing all of them we were totally the best.

This weekend is the parade and homecoming. I will tell you all about it in my next post!

As far as my wrecking goes. I won’t have a completed postcard on this post because my one this week is for Papa Milt. He is getting to go on the Honor Flight where they sent WWII veterans to the memorial in D.C. They sent a letter to all of his friends and family asking for a letter that they will present to him on the trip. I chose this card.

20141002_195408

However, in order to finish it, I need to know the exact day they will be receiving the letters, and since no one is home, I don’t have that information.

For my journal page I did this one.

20141002_194133

After picking this page, I realized that it is very stormy, and I cannot see the moon, so I had to look it up online. It is currently a waxing gibbous moon, therefore I drew what is to my left.

20141002_195032

This was a little bit harder than I thought it would be, and since I did it in pen, I couldn’t fix it and start over. Oops.

20141002_195048

Welp, that is all for now. I will anxiously await your post on Sunday.

– Captain Spazzmataz

Leave a Reply

