Finally Wrecking

Dearest Captain Spazzmataz,

I would like to sincerely apologize for the lateness of my post.  It has been a stressful, not overwhelmingly delightful weekend that kept me from posting.  I have uploaded many pictures to compensate.

The week started out pretty well.  On Monday(ish) I found a box waiting for me on the front door.  Inside were our hoodies, which are very warm and delightful.  My only concern is their color.  The whiteness seems doomed, especially in the face of a certain pair of wiggly butts.  Perhaps, we should dye them?

IMG_3204 IMG_3205

After arriving home the next day, I found an even bigger box waiting for me.  It took up almost the entire bed.  This one was filled with all the ModCloth treats we picked out.  They all turned out to be excellent.  I was hoping to give them homes this weekend, but I did not have the time.  Surprise.  I’m off work this Friday, so maybe I’ll do some homekeeping then.

IMG_3210

(Bonus Nyxie in the picture.)

The week seemed to fly by from there.  The students were doing many stressful things, so they were kept very busy during the day.  At night I found myself rather sleepy.  I spent a lot of time reading.  I finished the book Doll Bones, excellently cute/creepy, and now I’ve started Orange is the New Black, which is consuming my brain.  It’s really interesting to compare it to the TV Show.  Hollywood makes funny choices sometimes.

IMG_3211 IMG_3212 IMG_3222

I tragically did not have time for any fall adventures this weekend, other than watching a softball game with Nyx and Annabelle where the girls basically annihilated the other team, so I made myself feel better with these pumpkin items.  And I didn’t get a kitten, so I figured the least I could to do would be getting pumpkin dog bones.

On to the wreckage!  (I feel like this post is kind of disjointed.  I’m sorry.  I’m terribly sleepy from staying up and grading.)

In honor of the torrential downpour that has been going on for the past four days, I chose this page.

IMG_3217

I was listening to Fall Out Boy at the time, so I decided to decorate with some lyrics.  I also thought marker would be prettier than a pen.

IMG_3218  IMG_3220 IMG_3221

However, it totally figures that the rain would turn into mist just as I wanted it for something.  I provided an oddly dark picture to prove that I was, in fact, out in the rain.  If you look very closely, you can see where the rain did make it look a little different.  If it picks back up again, which it probably will, I’ll have to try again.  Like many of my wreckings, it looks cooler in person.

My card this week is top secret, as I chose the create a secret identity option.  I swore I took a before picture of this, but apparently I failed to do so.  I’m telling you, the brain, it leaves me.  To protect the super secret identity, I have provided you instead with a picture of the bottom of the card, which I obviously decorated.  I’ll contact the receiver once the card has reached them to see if they’ll send me a full picture.  That was I don’t ruin the surprise.

IMG_3223

I had better ideas for this post, but my poor little brain is too tired to carry them out.  I’m looking forward to this weekend.  On Sunday, my only goal is to do absolutely nothing but curl up with my pupups, read some books, drink tea, and create my post.  Nothing shall stop me.

Looking forward to your post!

– Super Koala

P.S. I’m so impressed by the setup for homecoming.  Sounds way better than when I went to school there.  How did your cute notes go?  Did you get to see people find them?  Do tell!

IMG_3213

(Bonus picture of Belles stuck in her homemade felt toy.)

Leave a Reply

