The Rules

Dearest Super Koala,

I am very sorry that I did not post on Thursday, but my week was very boring until you got here. Everything was very typical, so there really was nothing to report. However, I should have at least done my wrecking, but I didn’t, and I apologize.

For all of our readers, Super Koala and I have each constructed savings boxes. In our boxes, we will collect money based on a few rules. These are mine:

1. Place $1 in the box every time I get 10,000 steps in a day.

2. Place $1 in the box every time I finish a book.

3. Place $1 in the box every time I practice for at least 30 minutes.

4. Place $2 in the box every time I run three days in a week.

5. Place $3 in the box every time I babysit.

Our first goal is to save up for these really cute scrap-booking sets and our next run.

Here is what my box looks like after decorations.

20141108_225326

We both started out with very similar boxes and decided to decorate them with stickers, paper, and anything else we saw fit.

20141108_233754

My initial decorations left the box looking like this. We both got a fancy 3D Europe sticker because that is our ultimate goal. The front of my box was enhanced with really pretty swirly rhinestone stickers, and I attached a piece of paper to the top with photo corners.

20141109_203157

the other side of my box looks like this. If you can’t read the saying it says, Our journey is bound for amazing adventure, fun memories, and scenic views. I used a variety of stickers to create it.

20141109_203145

This is the completed top of my box. I plan on collecting things from future adventures to continue to decorate it with, but this is how it looks for now.

That is all for this week, and I promise to properly post this Thursday.

– Captain Spazzmataz

Leave a Reply

