More Rules!

Dearest Captain Spazzmataz,

I suppose this is actually a post for our readers.  Here I will be establishing my rules for our savings box.

Da Rules:

1. $1 for every time I complete my set goals for the day.  (I usually have three that I establish in the morning.)

2. $1 for every time I complete a day of running training.

3. $1 for every time I go for a real work out.

4. $1 for every time I finish a book.

5. A quarter (or spare change, but quarters are preferred) for every time I walk the dog.

Much like the Spazz, I started out with a simple box and mine is not yet complete.

IMG_3322

I really had no idea how I wanted to decorate, I just knew that I wanted part of the box to be dark purple.  It’s my favorite color.

IMG_3324

I used to make swirly text creations all the time, but it’s been a while since I tried.  After much effort, I drew a cutesy little adventure phrase on the lid and proceeded to decorate with all of our fantastic scrapbook bric-a-brac.

IMG_3326 IMG_3327 IMG_3328

Below, you can see the aforementioned Europe sticker.  One day we shall visit together.

IMG_3329

I typically hate crafty things; my perfectionist tendencies make it hard to enjoy something that tends to go wrong in so many ways.  But this was actually fun to make, even if I was quite sleepy by the end.

Back to the Spazz:

Whelp, that is all I have to report as well.  I don’t have much to post either, other than midterm grades are due this week, so everything is very stressful at school.  I have much to prepare for.  As of our box creation, I have been on 4 puppy walks, so I have a dollar in quarters rattling inside of my box.  Hopefully, I can wrap up my remaining goals for the day and stow away another dollar.  I hope you have a nice week and that you had a nice day off!  I am going to be productive.

Looking forward to your Thursday post!  I feel like the post cards are getting challenging.

– Super Koala

Leave a Reply

