Quickly posting

Dearest Super Koala,

I have to make this post quick because I have to get ready for the Fox! I know you will be unhappy with me at this news, but at least I was able to properly manage my time today and am able to make a post. Now on to my very exciting week!

Last Friday, I went over to Shannon’s house. We have begun an adventure list of our own, and it is very exciting. To kick off our adventures, the first thing we did was cook a very fancy dinner. We made Red Lobster biscuits, a three-cheese pasta bake, steamed broccoli (for the Shan), and a pumpkin cheesecake pie. It was absolutely delicious. Before we ate, we put on fancy dresses and tiaras, set the table with china dishes and wine glasses, lit candles and dimmed the lights, and put on lovely classical music. It was pretty magical.

20141114_194218

After dinner we watched a movie and ate our pie. It was wonderful.

Saturday was much lazier as I said when we spoke. However, we did have something to do on Sunday. I am terribly sorry for falsely informing you. We went to a charity performance at Lafayette where Ady had her first ever dance performance, and Winter’s school cheer-leading team also performed. A bunch of other groups performed as well, but we went to see them of course. Ady was first and her group was a-dor-able! They danced to Frosty the Snowman, and they had little top hats and fluffy tu-tus and it was precious. The entire time all Tanner wanted to do was go and dance with Ady. Then, when Winter performed, of course she was a flyer. They didn’t do any tosses because they are only 6th graders, but she was bounced up. She looked so nervous. Her shoulders were all scrunched up by her ears and she was kind of hunched over. Other than that, she did really well, and hit all of her spots as far as I could tell. All in all it was a good time, and it was nice to see everyone.

Monday and Tuesday were pretty boring, so there is not much to tell. Yesterday I had clarinet choir after school. We were sight reading a new piece and there was one spot where the bases kept playing on the up beats when they were supposed to be playing on the down beats. Instead of just telling them this, Brakefield says, “Guys, Mozart was white, there is no syncopation in this song!” We all started cracking up and Mr. P is in the back of the room and says, “I miss watching Brakefield teach. It is so amusing!” So that was a good time. Then I had an eye doctor appointment later that night and I found out that my vision is 92/67. If perfect is 20/20, then my eyes are…….awful. Oh well. I told Shannon this and she said that I needed to start giving them pep-talks in the mirror every night telling them to see better. Today during jazz band the power went out in the whole school!!! It was so exciting! It didn’t come back for the rest of the day, so we just sat around a table and listened to Brakefield and Perkowski tell stories of their most unexpected teaching experiences. One of them was that while on a band trip, one kid had a small bag of legos and then proceeded to see how many he could fit up his nose. He got one stuck and Mr. P wound up having to pull it out with pliers. I don’t even know how that happens. I mean who thinks that is a good idea!? Anyway, they think the transformer might have blown, and if that is the case we might not have school tomorrow because the power wouldn’t be back on by then! So exciting. We will see what happens.

As for my wrecking, I was not nearly as ambitious as I was last week.

20141120_173608

I guess I sort of cheated for my journal page because I used the strap I made for the last page.

20141120_173719

You can’t really see the book, but I made the strap really long and it was very difficult to get a good shot of it. My postcard was a little more thought out.

20141120_174010

If you can’t read it, it is the postcard of random thoughts.

20141120_175034

On the front, as you can tell, I put many swirlies to represent all of my random thoughts. On the back I wrote a string of thoughts that came into my head starting with glitter and ending in foot pains. I also wrote in in obnoxious lime green pen. I think it is beautiful, but the person who receives it may be slightly unappreciative.

That is all for this week. I hope your weekend goes better than this past one.

– Captain Spazzmataz

P.S. Why haven’t I been sent any book!?

P.P.S. I have $8 in my box which means I was able to make my goal of $5 this week!

Leave a Reply

