Sickly Wrecking

Dearest Captain Spazzmataz,

I hope the remainder of your first week back went well.  Mine was only okay.  I have one class that forgot how to be functioning people, and they’re right in the middle of the day.  Because of this, they kind of put a damper on my general feelings about the school day as a whole.  It’s lame, but I’m hoping it’ll improve.  And if not, I’ll just have to keep in mind the fact that my other classes have been going really well.  Drama started up again, and it’s been a lot of fun.  Right now we’re just doing a lot of team building activities, but they show a lot of promise.  And the class is full, which means I can actually be selective about my actors this year.  Hooray!

Thanks to my illness, my weekend has been rather uneventful.  It started out good.  On Friday, I got tasty sushi with my little and then went around doing a kind act.  After sushi, Little and I went to Hurts, where on impulse I bought a half dozen glazed donuts just to deliver to other people.  Five of them went to Imo’s, where Sparhawk and company were working, and one went to BBKF, who was having a bad day.  I hung out with her at the family video until her shift ended, and then she came over to my house.  We were supposed to watch a movie, but the illness struck.  I ended up falling asleep, which is what I did for most of my weekend.  Yesterday, I slept at least fifteen hours.  And I still went to sleep in a timely fashion once Sparhawk got back from work.

When I was awake, good things happened.  I got a haircut, which I love.  The back is all nice and layered and not mulletish at all now.  Afterwards I went to Imo’s to nom on some delicious lunch items, and then hurried back to take the girlies to the dog park.  As you recall, they did pretty well.  Nyx still hates dogs that are notably larger than her.  Which is most dogs.  But oh well.  After that, I swung by the library to pick up some books and my new/old items.  I’ve currently read four books in 2015!  And then I abruptly went to sleep.  I know I haven’t been feeling well because I’ve eaten very little all weekend.  You know that’s not normally my life.

Despite illness, I still have my wrecking completed!  It was by goal to get them done in a timely fashion.  Tonight I’m going with BBKF to see the Hobbit and have dinner, whether I feel up to it or not.  I’ve already canceled once, so I promised myself the only way I wouldn’t be going was if I had a fever or was throwing up.  Fortunately neither have happened.

Anyhow, my tasks this week were pretty simple.

For my post card I had to collect fruit stickers.  I actually worked on this one all week, pealing a sticker off my daily fruit whenever possible.  Unfortunately, we only have apples and bananas right now, as not much else is in season and delicious.  But I still managed to cover the card fairly well.

IMG_4708

For my wreckage, I completed one you have done before and made this nice little message for Sparhawk.

IMG_4709

It will be really easy to put it in his pockets.  I’ve decided I’m going to put it in a pair of his fancy pants, and then he’ll end up seeing it when he’s substitute teaching.  I think it’ll make a good surprise.

That’s all from me today!  I hope your concert went really well and that it was a fun time!  I look forward to your post!

Love,

Super Koala

Leave a Reply

