Wrecking a few Minutes Late

Dearest Super Koala,

The reason for my super late post is because I couldn’t get my pictures to download. I had to install the new IPhoto and it was not cooperating. It took almost an hour for me to get it to work. But, I have prevailed, and the post will go on!

So this past weekend, as you know, I had my three days of All-Suburban. Friday night there was a rehearsal from 7-9:30. That wasn’t too bad. It was the same length as the other ones that we had before break, but then came the monster rehearsal on Saturday. It was from 9AM until 4PM. The only thing that made it bearable was the hour lunch break at noon. By the end of it everyone was really just exhausted from the constant playing. I felt really bad for the brass players. Their lips were so puffy and red. It looked painful. The most pain I was in was from severely chapped lips. It was all worth it because the concert on Sunday went really well. It was exciting to hear the music run in entirety for the first time along with the audience. Before the actual concert we had never run the entire concert straight through, so it was kind of like we were listening to ourselves for the first time too.

On Monday, I realized that I had forgotten to do my origami over the weekend, but then I noticed that Saturday and Sunday’s task wasn’t actual origami, so I didn’t actually miss anything. Other than my slight origami scare in the morning, Monday was very uneventful. I made cupcakes Monday night to take to jazz band on Tuesday for Gracie and Josh’s birthdays. Also on Tuesday, I finally finished the Poisonwood Bible! I really liked it, and I wish we would have read that in AP Language instead of doing the nonfiction options. Yesterday I started reading Pride and Prejudice as my classic romance novel. Wednesday was also very uneventful. I am sitting here trying to think of what I did, but I just can’t remember. Oh well. Today we had a very eventful jazz band. Brakefield asked us if we would help him take a marimba and a vibraphone to the trailer for storage. It would have been a simple task except for the fact that the trailers were parked behind the house on the other side of the fence that has no gate. So we had to walk the instruments out into the street to get them to where they needed to go. Luckily there weren’t many cars. It was kind of like we had our own little mini parade. When we got back we played cards against humanity. It was VERY inappropriate. I guess that is all that happened this week. For some reason I thought this week was very exciting but I guess not. The only thing that was super exciting was the fact that I heard Take Me to Church about six times throughout the week. It was a very good time for that song to be my jam.

For my wrecking, I did half of it on Wednesday and the other half today.

My postcard took place on Wednesday. I picked this one.

IMG_0047

After my coin drop, my card looked like this.

IMG_0048

Since I had to leave it in a tree, I wanted it to be anonymous. So for my message on the back, I was being funny, or at least trying to be so that way if someone ever found it they would be amused. (or, depending on the person, very frightened)

IMG_0050

I like it. I put it in the tree in the back of the school by the band room because that was the only tree that I was by that someone could possibly find it.

IMG_0051

As for my wrecking, I did a create your own because I was not as prepared as I was for my postcard.

IMG_0056

Writing out my favorite parts to my favorite songs took a lot longer than I thought it would. I got nine songs to fit on the two pages.

IMG_0057

The songs I choose are Take Me to Church, The General, Backseat Serenade, Neighbors, Dog Days, Undeniable You (from my January Band), She Will be Loved, Alive with the Glory of Love, and Swing Life Away. I think I did a pretty good job at fitting that many on there especially after I saw how much the first verse and chorus of Take Me to Church took up.

I guess that is it for now. I can’t wait to see you tomorrow! Yay surprise visits!

-C.S.

P.S. Because our visit tomorrow was unexpected, I did not have time to take the sister bag on an adventure, so I will not be returning it to you.

Leave a Reply

