Wrecking in the Room

Dearest Super Koala,

I am sorry that you are already asleep and wont be able to read this tonight. As soon as I finished my homework, mom asked me to go to the mall with her where we spent two hours doing just about nothing. Then when I got home I had to practice, so here I am, finally doing my post, late as usual. (But you are far later than I am).

Anyway, Friday through Monday I was with you, so of course you know how my weekend went. Tuesday I had to go back to school. It was not fun at all. I remember the days where I was excited to go back to school, but now I just want to stay home all of the time. Since I have been keeping my room clean, I have been less bored. I have know idea why, but it is a correlation I have noticed. When my desk starts to get a little mess, I get a little lazy and bored. As soon as I clean it up, I am no longer bored and have an abundance of things that I could do. I find it very strange. Wednesday was pretty normal. I had fun in jazz band. We broke a chair. Mr. P claimed to be all that is man. Pretty typical stuff. Thursday I woke up a half an hour late, but I still left the house at the same time as I always do. I realized that I can wake up like fifteen minutes later and still have plenty of time to get ready. That night Dad and I went to the Fox and saw Cinderella. It was surprisingly very good. I was expecting it to be a little kids show, but the plot line was very different and there were many jokes that I know went straight over the kids’ heads. It was kind of like when we went to see Lemony Snicket. All of the kids were laughing at all of his jokes, but we knew that they didn’t really get what he was saying. There were some pretty adorable little girls dressed up as Cinderella though. There was this one girl who had on a blue sparkly dress, a white fluffy coat, and little clear plastic shoes that lit up when she walked. It was basically the cutest thing ever. Today we had a rock em’ sock em’ robots tournament in jazz band. We had brackets and every thing. It was very official. I guess that is all I have to tell you. We have talked on the phone a lot this week, so I kind of already told you all of the exciting things.

For my wrecking, I found two more things that I could do from my bedroom, but I am really going to have to start preparing them beforehand. For my postcard I went on a more creative route.

IMG_0073

I had always put off doing this card, but I really don’t know why. The idea for what to do came to me very quickly.

IMG_0075

My way of bettering the environment on this lot is to make it the home of the pollution sucker 2000. Its job is to take all of the pollution out of the air and after a year of sucking, it plops out a puppy in return. The technology is very advance. This will greatly benefit the environment as well as the general happiness of everyone in the world.

For my journal page, I took a much more literal route.

IMG_0074

A bus route! If you don’t live in St. Louis, then you need to know that we have a pretty awful public transportation system. Nonetheless, I attempted to copy down the Metro Bus route around Oakville.

IMG_0076

To make it seem like I actually put something on the page besides a squiggly green line, I also included some locations around the route. I think it is a pretty accurate representation of route 17.

I guess that is all for this week. I will be waiting in anticipation for your double post on Sunday since you forgot last week.

– Captain Spazzmataz

Leave a Reply

