1001 Movies: Wall-E

From the Bed of Super Koala:

I kind of don’t know what to say about Wall-E because it’s Pixar, it’s delightful, and I just assume most people have already seen it and formed their own opinions.  I am still of the strong opinion that Pixar doesn’t make bad movies, and Wall-E is absolutely no exception.  I mean, name another movie that wordlessly communicates so well.

So, for the sake of reviewing, I do have some specifics.  I love the formation of the characters.  I just think Wall-E and Eve are really perfect in their characterization and design.  This is the only movie to ever, EVER make me even consider keeping a cockroach as a pet.  THE CONCEPT OF TIME.  Or, really, lack thereof.  I could talk about this forever.  The apple references.  Fred Willard as Shelby Forthright.  The name Shelby Forthright as the CEO of a mega-corporation.  The robot Wall-E teaches to wave.  The hair dresser robots.

Overall, 4.5 to 5 stars.

From the bed of Captain Spazzmataz:

Along with Super Koala, I too know not what to say about WALL-E. It is really amazing how few words are said throughout the movie and how much emotion is felt. The sound people did an outstanding job with making every little noise mean something. I don’t really know what else to say. It is a great movie that every one definitely should watch at least once in their lifetime.

5 stars.

One thought on “1001 Movies: Wall-E

  1. Pingback: 1001 Movies We Will Watch Before We Die | The Adventures of Super Koala and Captain Spazzmataz

Leave a Reply

