Long Overdue

Dearest Readers,

It is I, Super Koala.  It has been quite some time since the Spazz and I wrote a conventional post.  The past few weeks have been filled with lots of time together, and we’ve been busy actually doing things instead of writing about doing things.

That being said, we thought it’d be nice to reconvene and summarize what we’ve been up to lately.  For personal posterity.  I wasn’t sure how far back to start, and the Spazz is presently unreachable somewhere abouts Colorado.  So, this will likely be rather disjointed.

In late March, the Spazz spent a week at mah hizzouse and we had many lovely adventures.  This included dinners, fish fries, puppy expos, and trips to Silver Dollar City.

IMG_6788_2 IMG_6792_2 IMG_6797_2 IMG_6838_2DSCN0054

After Spazz went back to St. Louis, Sparhawk and I traveled to St. Louis for an extremely special occasion.  However, we began with a trip to the St. Louis Zoo.  If you’ve never been, I highly recommend it.  It’s pretty excellent, and it’s completely free.  I took a lot of pictures, particularly of monkeys and birds.  The highlights are posted below.

IMG_6870_2 DSCN0068 DSCN0076 DSCN0078 DSCN0084 DSCN0094 DSCN0104 DSCN0120 IMG_6874_2

Somewhere in there, we had the below Starbucks “Happy Birthday” beverages.  THEY WERE DELICIOUS. They deserve a picture.

IMG_6876_2

Onto the main event!  The reason we went to St. Louis was for a Bo Burnham show.  I shall perpetually measure time, we decided, as a pre- and post- Bo Burnham.  Kind of like B.C.E.  The show was most extraordinary.  We had front row center seats, and were promptly blinded by the very bright staging.  My favorite thing about a Bo Burnham show is that he makes me think.  Sure it’s comedy, sure it’s amusing, but above all, it’s intellectual.  I’m still ruminating on some of these sprung thoughts.  Life goal completed.  Spazz and I got shirts not pictured below.

IMG_6878_2 IMG_6880_2 IMG_6881_2

The weekend after that, I traveled to St. Louis without Sparhawk and without puppies.  The occasion was for Easter, but as Spazz and I both have April birthdays, mine being the day after Easter, we did some pre-celebrating.  I was terribly excited to give Spazz her birthday present, which was a travel-sized record player along with Maroon 5’s new album.  This became extra perfect as the album is the same colors as the record player I picked out.  I had no idea.  The present went off very well, in my opinion.  Despite some incredibly vague hints I had dropped, Spazz had no idea, so the surprise was most successful.

IMG_6893_2

After initial presenting, I discovered MamaBird had made me some most excellently awful Avengers cakes.  They tasted delicious, but weren’t incredibly pretty.  Nonetheless, chocolate cake is chocolate cake, and it’s the thought that counts.  I also received some delightful presents in the form of grey, polka-dot Vans from Spazzmataz and new Sperrys from my parents.  My feet are so well adorned.

IMG_6899_2

While we were together, and before the Easter celebrations, we decided to accomplish a post card task.  As I had received multiple pairs of shoes, and was wearing my new Vans, this option seemed perfect.

IMG_6900

Before we headed out for an evening of musical delight, we fastened our badges to our clothes.  Spazzmataz adjusted hers to reflect her birthday gift.  If you can’t read it, it says “Ask me about my record player.”  We each had three people ask us about our respective badges; fortunately, none of them were strangers.  I almost always hate talking to strangers.  And, we got to see our friend’s band play.  Their name is Koa, and they were really good.  Check ’em out.

IMG_6902 IMG_6905

That’s all for now!  Hopefully the Captain of Spazz will assemble some sort of Colorado post upon her return.

Aaaaand, terribly cute Annabelle picture below!  I missed my girl.

IMG_6918

Leave a Reply

